Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Bad Resort Review

Oak N' Spruce resort at Lee Mass- SCAM !!!!! Dont Waste Your Time!!!
View full review
Review
#532141 Review #532141 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Silverleaf Resorts - Package Booking Review from Arlington, Texas

Wow! Stay as far away as possible from this "Resort" and DO NOT fall for the 3day/2night and free gifts package all for $79.00 because it is not worth what they put you through in a supposedly 90 min presentation (it's more like 3 hours!)that is just a scam/tactic to get you to buy a timeshare at a ridiculous price (14,000+) and beware this salesmen do not want "NO" as an answer and will seriously get on your last nerve of how much they insist!!!!! Do not give them your money $$ save for your own vacations under your terms not theirs...seriously all they want is hour hard earned money!!!
View full review
1 comment
SilverleafResortsCares
Company Response
#936623

We are here to help. Please call us at 1-888-476-0991 if you have any questions you would like us to answer or assist you with. Thank you.

Review
#531630 Review #531630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
4.0
Details
Ok so I won a scratch off while at Six Flags, went to a timeshare for an hour (I actually got suckered, and handed over $900!) then I won 2 vacations.. one "Island Adventure" to Aruba, Oahu, Maui, Jamaica or San Juan Puerto Rico for 2 adults for 5 days/4 nights. The...
View full review
9 comments
Anonymous
#1100101

You are a total loser and I bet you make very little money. You're probably a high school dropout who never had potential for a successful career. Go to *** loser

View more comments
Review
#531611 Review #531611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Silverleaf Resorts - HIgh Pressure Sales Tactics- No means No

We've been timeshare owners since '98. upgraded one time; have all we need, and all we want. Went to a 90 min. presentation,,,,ha. turned into 5 hours. Pressured to buy a 2nd. week..did so , so that we could get out of the meeting and go eat. Canceclled the contract by registered certified mail 2 days later. Never again will we go to an owners meeting! All I can say is we better get every cent of our hard earned money back! They don't care if you can't pay your house morgage or buy enough groceries or medicines for your family...they want you to buy with them no matter what reasons you might have. They don't care that you are pressed to make ends meet.
View full review
3 comments
SilverleafResortsCares
Company Response
#936634

We're here to help. If you have any questions you would like us to follow up with, please call us at 1-888-476-0991. Thank you.

Anonymous
#870578

Caveat emptor. The Silverleaf employees work for a commission.

If you don't buy, they don't get paid.

YOU (the customer) are in charge. Just say NO!

Anonymous
#868382

So, you are an adult right? When exposed to that sort of high handed treatment we stood up and walked out.

They gave us our $100.00 for coming in and we told them to take our names off the list. No more phone calls. The high pressure was ridiculous, but those guys are on commission. Own two units, use the in house exchange and RCi have done it for years and now that they are paid for, it's very convenient.

Use your head, they can't make you buy anything. Ever gone to a dealership to look at new cars?

View more comments (2)
Review
#530754 Review #530754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
Hey everyone. I've been a Silverleaf owner since 2008. There's no doubt that I have had my share of "buyers remorse" feelings after having purchased our first week here. The sales tactics are vicious, and we've learned not to go on "owner's update" meetings after...
View full review
1 comment
SilverleafResortsCares
Company Response
#936641

We have a few surprises stored for 2015 regarding facility upgrades. If you have any questions you would like us to follow up with, please let us know by calling 1-888-476-0991. Thank you.

Review
#528855 Review #528855 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Silverleaf Resorts - Review from Glendale Heights, Illinois

Scam artist and lies. Tell you everything is included and it's not.a lot of hidden fees.
View full review
3 comments
SilverleafResortsCares
Company Response
#936643

We would like to research your experience, please tell us additional information by calling us at 1-888-476-0991. Thank you.

Anonymous
#864301

We paid $25,000 for our Silverleaf timeshare. We received one week vacation every year with use of the grounds at the resorts.

We were so *** to invest in this timeshare ***. We have been several times to the resorts because I try to do something for the money my husband spent on this dumb timeshare. The rooms are so outdated. The worst thing no WI-FI in rooms, I had to walk to the restaurant part to use the internet.

The TV's are like 1990. SO terrible. The rooms walls were scratched and need a lot of work. The pool staff makes you get out to swim to show your pass all the time and they are so rude about it.

They say you can stay a week but you check in late on the first day at 5 pm and the check out day they want you out by 10 am. Soooo 2 days of that your really not chillin' there. You pay for all drink refills and they have poor upkeep on the putt-putt courses, the green is coming up. The interest on the timeshare payment was 2000 a year.

It totally sucks.

I have had epic vacations at Disneyland and I could have gone 5-6 more times to the Disneyland park and stay at their Disney resorts for what I paid for this ***. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!

SilverleafResortsCares
Company Response
#936646
@Company Response

Hi Jselly. Here is our toll free care number.

1-888-476-0991. Please don't hesitate to call.

View more comments (2)
Review
#528566 Review #528566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response
1.0
Details
Where do I begin? I wish we had read the reviews before we made the *** decision to show up to one of their long meetings. We have not only been through the process once but twice. We bought into an every other year package which means we could only use the time share...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#953513

I wish I would have known as well I would have known as well it wasn't like we were suckered into it because we were actually looking to get a timeshare but the way they went about trying to sell it to us was terrible if anyone knows a way I can get rid of the timeshare that would be great to know

View more comments
Review
#528152 Review #528152 is a subjective opinion of poster.
With Official Company Response

Silverleaf Resorts in Irving, Texas - The sales us a hard push but the experience at resorts was great

4.0
Details
I have been on both sides. Many go for the free gifts..THEY KNOW THIS THATS WHY THE SALE IS HARD. I'm an ex salesman for silverleaf resorts. And an owner as well. I never used my book on the table because I have real experience at the resorts. Real pictures of my kids playing swimming, catching 1st fish. Most ppl complaining never been to one at all. I love the old bonus time... check on is the easiest anywhere but like I said most don't get past a pair of tickets or red lobster gift card...I was offered a job when I was on a tour there. They are successful because their product works.
View full review
1 comment
SilverleafResortsCares
Company Response
#936658

If you need assistance, or answers to your questions, please don't hesitate to call us at 1-888-476-0991. Thank you. We're here to help.

Review
#527152 Review #527152 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Positive Experience Review

At first I thought this was a scam but I went to the villages resort & I had a fun time.
View full review
Review
#524934 Review #524934 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Silverleaf Resorts - Review in Hotels and Resorts category

This place is a freaking JOKE!!!! I am glad I read the reviews before I went! Let's be serious... Who wants to willingly give away all this free stuff to millions of people?! THERES ALWAYS A CATCH! Then they ask why I no longer wanted to come?! And I said have you read The reviews online the lady goes I understand that ma'am but you are guaranteed to you these prizes I said no thanks she instantly Hung up! They say they are a well known business!!! THATS BS THEY SRE SNAKES!!!! Don't go here!!!!!!
View full review
Review
#524295 Review #524295 is a subjective opinion of poster.